Directorate of Defense Trade Controls (DDTC)

Notice of Department of State Sanctions Actions

"The Secretary of State has determined, pursuant to Section 1(a)(iii)(C) of E.O. 14024, that Kseniya Valentinovna Yudayeva, Mikhail Yurevich Alekseev, Anatoly Mikhailovich Karachinskiy, Vladimir Vladimirovich Kolychev, Alexey Yurevich Simanovskiy, Andrey Fedorovich Golikov, Elena Borisovna Titova, Mikhail Mikhaylovich Zadornov, Dmitriy Olegovich Levin, Svetlana Petrovna Emelyanova, Tatyana Gennadevna Nesterenko, Irina Vladimirovna Kremleva, Viktor Andreevich Nikolaev, Sergey Georgievich Rusanov, Nadia Narimanovna Cherkasova and Paul Andrew Goldfinch are or have been leaders, officials, senior executive officers, or members of the board of directors of an entity whose property and interests in property are blocked pursuant to E.O. 14024." [Previously published in Descartes Visual Compliance Regulations Update 04-21-2022.]

87 FR 31923
Published 05-25-2022

Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS)

Rossiya Airlines, Pilotov St 18-4, St. Petersburg, Russia, 196210; Order Temporarily Denying Export Privileges

"The Bureau of Industry and Security ('BIS'), U.S. Department of Commerce, through its Office of Export Enforcement ('OEE'), has requested the issuance of an Order temporarily denying, for a period of 180 days, the export privileges under the Regulations of Russian airline Rossiya Airlines ('Rossiya'). OEE's request and related information indicates that Rossiya is headquartered in St. Petersburg, Russia, and Aeroflot Russian Airlines JSC, a/k/a PJSC Aeroflot ('Aeroflot') is Rossiya's majority shareholder. The Russian Federal Government is the majority owner of Aeroflot, through its Federal Agency for State Property Management."

87 FR 31856-59
Published 05-25-2022

Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) – Updated Documents

Russia-related General License 13A - Authorizing Certain Administrative Transactions Prohibited by Directive 4 under Executive Order 14024

Published 05-25-2022